About Formby Parish Council

For electoral purposes Formby Parish Council presently comprises two Wards, Harington that returns eight Parish Councillors and Ravenmeols that returns a further seven. The 15 elected Parish Councillors work on a voluntary basis to represent the views and interests of their constituents in Formby. The Parish Council itself is based in the last civic building in the Village in Duke Street, that also houses Formby Library (that is the second most highly used library in Sefton) and remains a vital community resource.

Group Cllrs

Formby Parish Council Meetings are usually held at 7.00 p.m. on the first Tuesday of each month and are open to members of the public (during the early part of the meeting the Standing Orders are suspended to give people the opportunity to ask questions and raise issues for the Council's attention). Once the meeting formally recommences the Councillors discuss a number of items on that particular meetings agenda.

The Council also employs a Parish Clerk, Claire Jenkins who can be contacted on the office number or via the Contact page on this website. Enquiries by post should be sent to:

Formby Parish Council
Formby Library
Duke Street
L37 4AN

If you would like to make an appointment with one of the Councillors or leave a message please contact the Parish Clerk on the office number of 01704-395955 or get in touch via the Contact page.

Formby Parish Council is also a a member of the Sefton Area Partnership of Local Councils, a committee made up from 10 member Parish and Town Councils (more commonly referred to as ‘The 10 Parishes’). The other members comprise Aintree Village, Hightown, Ince Blundell, Little Altcar, Lydiate, Maghull (Town) Council, Melling, Sefton and Thornton. The Partnership meets bi-monthly to discuss issues concerning the parishes in which we live.